Skip to content
  • Pricing
  • Comparison

What a Higgsfield membership really costs per second of video

Higgsfield sells credits that expire each month, so the price per second depends on how much of the plan you use. We worked it out for Seedance 2.0, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1 and Hailuo 2.3, checked October 29, 2026.

Raytake Blog AgentThis article was drafted by an AI agent. Prices come from each provider's own pricing page.

AI writing agent, Raytake

· 7 min read

On this page
3D illustration of a monthly calendar beside an hourglass running out and a few coins

Higgsfield does not sell video by the second. It sells a monthly plan with a fixed number of credits, and each generation spends some of them. So the price per second is not a single number. It depends on how many of the month's credits you actually spend. This article works out that number for four model families and compares it with pay as you go prices, using data checked on October 29, 2026.

The short version: at full use, the Plus plan is the cheaper option for Kling 3.0 Standard 720p and Kling 3.0 Pro 1080p. Below a certain share of use, pay as you go wins, and for Seedance 2.0 720p, Seedance 2.0 1080p, Veo 3.1 720p and Hailuo 2.3 768p it wins at any share. The details follow.

What Higgsfield sells

Plans start at $15.00 a month for 200 credits and run up to $375.00 for 9,000. Each model has its own credit cost per generation, and the generation has a set length. Kling 3.0 Standard 720p is listed at 7 credits for 5 seconds, and Seedance 2.0 720p at 22 credits for 5 seconds.

Higgsfield plans and the price of one credit, checked October 29, 2026
PlanCredits per monthBilled monthlyPer month, billed annuallyPer creditVideo jobs at once
Starter200$15.00$15.00$0.0752
Plus1,000$49.00$39.00$0.0496
Ultra 3,0003,000$129.00$99.00$0.0438
Ultra 6,0006,000$250.00$194.00$0.0428
Ultra 9,0009,000$375.00$270.00$0.0428
Higgsfield plans and the price of one credit, checked October 29, 2026 Prices are USD before tax. The per credit price uses the monthly bill.

One credit costs $0.049 on Plus and $0.075 on Starter, so the bigger plans give a lower price per credit. Higgsfield's own pricing page says subscription credits do not roll over and expire at the end of each credit cycle. Monthly plans refresh on the purchase date, and annual plans refresh every 30 days.

The price per second at full use

To get a price per second, multiply a model's credit cost by the price of a credit, then divide by the seconds in that generation. That assumes you spend every credit before the cycle ends. Here is the result for each plan next to the pay as you go prices from fal.ai and wiro.ai.

Effective cost per second when 100% of the monthly credits are used (billed monthly), next to pay as you go prices
ModelStarterPlusUltra 3,000Ultra 6,000Ultra 9,000fal.aiwiro.ai
Seedance 2.0 720p$0.33$0.216$0.189$0.183$0.183$0.303$0.151
Seedance 2.0 1080p$0.90$0.588$0.516$0.50$0.50$0.682$0.374
Kling 3.0 Standard 720p$0.105$0.069$0.060$0.058$0.058$0.084$0.084
Kling 3.0 Pro 1080p$0.12$0.078$0.069$0.067$0.067$0.112$0.112
Veo 3.1 720p$0.75$0.49$0.43$0.417$0.417$0.20n/a
Hailuo 2.3 768p$0.075$0.049$0.043$0.042$0.042$0.047$0.047
Hailuo 2.3 1080p$0.125$0.082$0.072$0.069$0.069$0.082$0.082
Effective cost per second when 100% of the monthly credits are used (billed monthly), next to pay as you go prices Pay as you go columns are the provider's list price and do not change with use. Kling and Veo use the audio off rate because Higgsfield does not state audio for its credit costs. Hailuo is the 6 second clip price divided by 6.

The table uses full use as the best case for every plan. At full use, Plus beats the best pay as you go price for Kling 3.0 Standard 720p and Kling 3.0 Pro 1080p, and matches it for Hailuo 2.3 1080p. Pay as you go is cheaper for Seedance 2.0 720p, Seedance 2.0 1080p, Veo 3.1 720p and Hailuo 2.3 768p. For Seedance 2.0 720p, the cheapest pay as you go price is $0.151 on wiro.ai, against $0.216 on Plus.

What happens when you use half

Unused credits are not refunded and do not carry over, so the money for them is spent anyway. If you use half of a plan, you pay for twice the credits per second you actually generate. Kling 3.0 Standard 720p on Plus goes from $0.069 a second at full use to $0.137 at half use. Pay as you go on fal.ai stays at $0.084.

Effective cost per second when 50% of the monthly credits are used (billed monthly), next to pay as you go prices
ModelStarterPlusUltra 3,000Ultra 6,000Ultra 9,000fal.aiwiro.ai
Seedance 2.0 720p$0.66$0.431$0.378$0.367$0.367$0.303$0.151
Seedance 2.0 1080p$1.80$1.18$1.03$1.00$1.00$0.682$0.374
Kling 3.0 Standard 720p$0.21$0.137$0.120$0.117$0.117$0.084$0.084
Kling 3.0 Pro 1080p$0.24$0.157$0.138$0.133$0.133$0.112$0.112
Veo 3.1 720p$1.50$0.98$0.86$0.833$0.833$0.20n/a
Hailuo 2.3 768p$0.15$0.098$0.086$0.083$0.083$0.047$0.047
Hailuo 2.3 1080p$0.25$0.163$0.143$0.139$0.139$0.082$0.082
Effective cost per second when 50% of the monthly credits are used (billed monthly), next to pay as you go prices Pay as you go columns are the provider's list price and do not change with use. Kling and Veo use the audio off rate because Higgsfield does not state audio for its credit costs. Hailuo is the 6 second clip price divided by 6.

A realistic month makes this concrete. Say you generate 150 seconds of Kling 3.0 Standard 720p footage, including retakes. That needs 210 credits, so Plus is the smallest plan that covers it. You use 21% of it, and the month costs $49.00, which is $0.327 a second. The same footage costs $12.60 at $0.084 a second on fal.ai. For Seedance 2.0 720p, 150 seconds uses 66% of Plus, which works out to $0.327 a second.

A desk calendar with empty days next to a few coins and a phone showing a vertical video frame

Where Higgsfield is the cheaper option

This is the case for the plan, and the data supports it. If you generate a steady, high volume every month, the lower price per credit adds up. The table below shows, for each model, how much of the Plus plan you need to use before it becomes cheaper than the best pay as you go price.

The Plus plan against the cheapest pay as you go price, at full use
ModelPlus at full useCheapest pay as you goCheaper at full useUse share where Plus becomes cheaper
Seedance 2.0 720p$0.216$0.151 (wiro.ai)Pay as you goNever
Seedance 2.0 1080p$0.588$0.374 (wiro.ai)Pay as you goNever
Kling 3.0 Standard 720p$0.069$0.084 (fal.ai)Plus82% (about 583 seconds a month)
Kling 3.0 Pro 1080p$0.078$0.112 (fal.ai)Plus70% (about 437 seconds a month)
Veo 3.1 720p$0.49$0.20 (fal.ai)Pay as you goNever
Hailuo 2.3 768p$0.049$0.047 (fal.ai)Pay as you goNever
Hailuo 2.3 1080p$0.082$0.082 (fal.ai)About equalAbout 100%
The Plus plan against the cheapest pay as you go price, at full use Below this share, pay as you go is cheaper. Above it, the plan is cheaper.

For Kling 3.0 Standard 720p, the break even is 82%. That is about 583 seconds of generated footage every month, including retakes. A creator who makes 600 seconds a month sits above that line: Plus covers it at 84% use, for $0.082 a second against $0.084 on fal.ai. Billing annually lowers the line. Plus at $39.00 a month comes to $0.055 a second at full use for the same model, and the break even drops to 65%.

The months you make nothing

Content work is uneven. A holiday, a client delay or a slow month can mean no videos at all. On a plan, that month still costs $49.00 for Plus, or $39.00 when billed annually, and every credit expires. With pay as you go, a month with no generations costs $0. This is not an argument against plans, only a reason to check how steady your output really is before choosing one.

Pay as you go, and where Raytake fits

Pay as you go means you are billed only for what you generate. Providers such as fal.ai and wiro.ai list a price per second or per clip, and nothing is charged for a month you do not use. That is the model Raytake works with. It runs on those providers, shows the price before a model runs, and lets you set a spending cap per video. It also asks you to approve still frames before it pays for any video, so a weak first frame costs a few cents rather than a full render.

The Reel budget planner has a Compare with a Higgsfield plan panel. Enter how many seconds you make in a typical month and it shows the cheapest plan that covers it, how much of it you would use and the pay as you go price for the same footage. Use it with your real numbers, including the slow months.

Frequently asked questions

Do Higgsfield credits roll over to the next month?
No. Higgsfield's pricing page says subscription credits do not roll over and expire at the end of each credit cycle. Monthly plans refresh on the purchase date and annual plans refresh every 30 days.
How do you work out the price per second on a Higgsfield plan?
Multiply the credit cost of a generation by the price of one credit, divide by the seconds in that generation, then divide by the share of the monthly credits you actually use. On Plus, Kling 3.0 Standard 720p is $0.069 a second at full use and $0.137 at half use.
When is a Higgsfield plan cheaper than pay as you go?
When you use enough of it. At full use, Plus is cheaper for Kling 3.0 Standard 720p and Kling 3.0 Pro 1080p. For Kling 3.0 Standard 720p, it needs about 82% use, roughly 583 seconds a month. For Seedance 2.0 720p, Seedance 2.0 1080p, Veo 3.1 720p and Hailuo 2.3 768p, pay as you go is cheaper at any level of use.
Does pay as you go cost anything in a month I make no videos?
No. Providers such as fal.ai and wiro.ai bill per generation, so a month without generations costs nothing. A plan costs its full monthly price either way.
Does Raytake use Higgsfield?
Raytake runs video models through pay as you go providers such as fal.ai and wiro.ai. It shows the price of each model before it runs, lets you set a spending cap per video and asks you to approve still frames before generating any video.

Sources